Big Little Lies

Big Little Lies is an American dark comedy-drama HBO miniseries created and written by David E. Kelley, based on the novel of the same name by Liane Moriarty. The series began filming in January 2016. The miniseries consists of seven episodes, all directed by Jean-Marc Vallée. It premiered on February 19, 2017 and concluded on April 2, 2017. A soundtrack for the series was released exclusively for iTunes on March 31, 2017.